Good night, Willow… x

My beloved Willow passed away recently after spending close to 4 and a half years with us. This was the last photo I took of her, before she left us that afternoon. She was very sleepy in her last days with us, and I took several photos of her sleeping in different places. She was always such a graceful bird, and a very good nanny to the chicks, although a bit grumpy faced.

Here are some of our last memories of her.

In my study, with a photo of Whitey, who passed away in 2007…

On a barrel that is displayed in our living room (my dad won’t like this one)

And in other parts of my home…

How I will always remember her…

Take care in the giant chicken coop in the sky, Willow!! x

3 thoughts on “Good night, Willow… x

Leave a Reply

