Some presents I received this week

Very apt.

 This week I received a couple of birthday presents, even though it’s not even my birthday. My birthday is in February, and one of them is meant for this year (see above mug with a very appropriate message, which I love), and the other, for next year. The third present I received was re-gifted from my brother, who is also a chicken fanatic, just to put his gift into context. This is an important detail, as you will understand shortly.

A salad sprouter and quinoa seeds

A friend gave me a salad sprouter and some seeds, just because she can. I told her that I couldn’t receive a random gift, as it would be something my mother would do, and I didn’t want to think of her as my mother. So she told me to regard it as a future birthday present.

The last present is pretty hilarious. Some might call it a rubber chicken, but I reckon that if chickens used a blow up sex doll, this would be it!

This is wrong on so many levels

I don’t even know where to put it in my home. My brother received it from one of his fiance’s relatives, and he figured that I would have a better use for it. Wrong!

I’ve placed it on the window ledge of the dining room as a bit of a laugh. That will have to do for now!

One thought on “Some presents I received this week

  1. Admiring the time and effort you put into your site and detailed information you present.
    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted
    rehashed information. Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m
    adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

