First egg by one of my 6 month old hens

In comparison to a free-ranged egg from Brownie, our adult hen, and a store bought battery hen-laid egg (blame my folks)

One of my 6 month young hens laid her first egg this week. It’s so tiny, about twice the size of a quail egg.

Very soon I’ll have to find someone to offload my eggs to, since we’ll have around 15 eggs a week, and my parents and brother don’t want to eat them. They find it really weird to be eating pet produce. The eggs are super tasty though. I find the local eggs really smelly and I don’t like eating them, except for Freedom Range Eggs, which are available at NTUC Finest stores and some Cold Storage supermarkets.

How could it be that they prefer to eat eggs from a stranger chicken, than from a chicken they know?!

As they say, better the devil you know!

2 thoughts on “First egg by one of my 6 month old hens

Leave a Reply

