Aspiring artist

"Come to my show!" is not something I get a chance to say everyday. Except for these two weeks!

In celebration of National Day, Tien and Jen invited myself and 24 other non-visual artists to participate in an art exhibition by Post-Museum called Shape of My Heart, and we were told that we could do whatever we wanted with an A3-sized piece of paper to showcase our favourite place in Singapore.

Without a doubt, it has to be Potong Pasir for me, the constituency where I live.

I’m not particularly patriotic, but I love my area to bits and I cannot imagine living anywhere else.

I’m also no artist, so be forgiving as you scroll down to view my water colour art piece.

There are really nice pieces, like Veron’s, Ivy’s, and KK’s. Do check it out if you have the time!

Venue: Post-Museum, 107 Rowell Road
Exhibition period: 13-29 Aug from 6-10pm (Tue-Fri), 1-10pm (Sat+Sun)
Admission: Entry by donation

KK's photography. He is a photo genius

I love this 3-D piece by Veron. Not just because there are chickens in it!

This bed made from ice cream sticks is very cute, indeed.

Perhaps I should stick to environmentalism?

Me and my "art".

Happy ending (of the clean sort)! Yummy vegan brownie!

Leave a Reply

