The rumours are true, I eat (ra)men for dinner!

My vegetarian cold ramen noodle. Was unfortunately limited to this main dish.

Once in a while, I catch up with Sharon, Joy and Jojo, all whom I used to hang out with when we had boyfriends in the same group of friends while studying in Perth, kind of like a mini women’s support group. All of us have moved on from those boyfriends (some more fortunately than others), and some of us have gone on to have babies. Joy, a mother of two, couldn’t make it because she was feeling under the weather.

At Sharon’s recommendation, we ate at the very popular Ippudo at Mandarin Gallery, which involved a 25-minute queue before being seated. And as she promised, I was rather impressed. My vegetarian noodle dish wasn’t too bad – I love springy noodles, and I absolutely loved the cucumber cold dish, which came with a peanut sauce and chilli powder up top.

Pity about the limited selection for vegetarians, but will certainly be back! Check it out, it’s on the 4th floor!

I love cucumber cold dishes!

Waitress helping to add some condiment to Sharon's ramen

Jojo loving her noodles

The three of us, Joy is missing from the picture!

2 thoughts on “The rumours are true, I eat (ra)men for dinner!

    • Hahaa!! Hey JT!! Of course you would say that about your friends!! Back to reading my blog? It can only mean that you’re being unproductive at work again!

Leave a Reply

